Finally went to New York…

So, we finally went to New York.  If you’re wondering what New York is like…it’s slightly overrated depending on who you ask.  If you ask me, Texas is better.  I would say it’s like Austin and Mexico had a baby.

So, why was it disappointing?  Well, for starters, it’s dirty as hell.  It almost felt like I was in a different country.  We saw the Statue of Liberty (pretty cool), Central Park (horses have no business in New York), and Time Square (very crowded and weird…and not the good, Austin, TX kind of weird).  I also had the honor of experiencing what is apparently a common sighting–a homeless guy pissing onto the subway tracks and not a single f*** was given.

Those of you who speak to me often know that I am in law school.  Turns out it’s so much more work than I could have imagined.  Or perhaps it’s also having a family and full time work?  Either way, it’s a great experience.  My wife and son are better people than this struggling man.

I’m picking up my criminal procedure midterm tonight…I will likely crawl into a hole for a few days.

-Spider Rico

OH YEAH, NY Spiderman stole my son, but Captain America and Chewbacca talked sense into the child thief.

Image

Leave a comment